top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCarlos Garcia

Final Part 2

This year I started off multimedia with creating my WIX website. On it I have displayed many things such as pictures from fall, winter, and spring. I have also learned how to use multiple Adobe programs to edit pictures and animate videos.

In September I customized my website and made an Artist Statement page, it’s just a quick summary on who I am and what my goals were for the year in Multimedia. We then did vocab about camera terms. Our first big assignment was 10 photos, which consisted of 4 golden hour photos, 1 food, 1 empty road, 1 hand, 1 reflection, 1 bug/insect, and 1 toy/stuffed animal. The golden hour photos were taken on different days and locations to not be repetitive, all the other ones I was able to do on one day from flats to the riverfront.

Our next assignment was Apple Harvest so it was just trees and apples over and over. I went down sunset and to the flats to take pictures. I like these assignments because it gives me an excuse to go out and hangout with my friends. I also went to the packing shed in Pateros which my dad works at to take some pictures of the apples they had there.

We then created a blog and posted 5 pictures for 5 different days during a week, then the next week we posted about homecoming . I posted pictures from work, from a fire drill we had, and from events happening during Homecoming Week. Oh and we also got our own page on the district website where it takes you directly to our wix website we created.

During the winter we had to do timelapses, a GIF, a Public Service Announcement (PSA), and Winter Photos. I did my PSA with Erick and Bryan, we talked about littering. Little did we know Bryan had covid while we filmed with him. Then I took winter pictures with Bryan and Omar going up Paradise Hill. It was Omar’s first day back from El Salvador.

In the spring we did in my opinion the most amount of work. We did infographics, Spring Photos, editing in Photoshop, and learned how to use other Adobe programs to edit and animate videos. I took my Spring pictures with Erick and Bryan, it was during my injury in soccer season so I was missing practice already and thought that I should get something out of it anyways.

Overall, a pretty solid year. Learned tons of new things on taking pictures, editing, and got to spend some pretty cool moments with my friends.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page